ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Team India’s schedule

Mumbai: The 2024 T20 Men’s World Cup starts on June 1. 20 teams are participating in the tournament. These teams are divided into 4 groups. The top 2 from each group will advance to the Super Eight stage.

The matches will be played across the United States and at six locations in the West Indies, with the final on June 29 in Barbados. The competition welcomes debutants Canada, the US and Uganda.

T20 World Cup Team India Player List 2024:

Rohit Sharma (C)

Hardik Pandya (VC)

Yashasvi Jaiswal

Virat Kohli

Suryakumar Yadav

Rishabh Pant (WK)

Sanju Samson (World Cup)

Shivam Dube

Ravindra Jadeja

Axar Patel

Kuldeep Yadav

Yuzvendra Chahal

Arshdeep Singh

Jasprit Bumrah

Mohammed Siraj

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan

Also read: India’s foreign exchange reserves fall for third week in a row

India will begin their World Cup campaign against Ireland on June 5, 2024 at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York. India will take on arch-rivals Pakistan at the same venue on June 9, 2024. India will then play the US and Canada on June 12 and 15 respectively.

Check out the Indian T20 World Cup 2024 schedule below:

India vs Ireland will be played on June 5 (Wednesday) in New York and the match will start at 8 PM IST.

India vs Pakistan on June 9 (Sunday) in New York and the match will start at 8 PM IST.

India vs USA on June 12 (Wednesday) and the match will start at 8 PM IST.

India vs Canada on June 15 (Saturday) and the match will start at 8 PM IST in Florida.

If India qualify for the Super 8s, they will play their matches on June 20, June 22 and June 24. India are in the A1 list and their placement will not change regardless of where they finish in the group stage. They just need to qualify for Super 8s.